The Billionaire’s Secret Love by Ivy Layne

Image source: Goodreads

Emily

I tried to say no. I did more than try, I flat out turned him down. Repeatedly. But Tate Winters doesn’t take no for an answer. He’s smart, hot, and he knows how to get to me. Before I can stop myself, I’m falling for him. But Tate doesn’t know my secrets. He doesn’t understand that we can’t be together, no matter how much we both want it. 

Tate

I like things easy, at least when it comes to women. I’m Tate Winters – I’ve never had to work for a female in my life. Emily is worth the effort, I know she is. She’s beautiful, brilliant, and real. The only woman I’ve ever known who can match me. She keeps running from me, but I won’t let her get away. Emily Winslow is mine. I just have to prove it to her.


THOUGHTS

This book is a standalone, but I recommend reading The Billionaire’s Secret Heart first because the story picks up directly after the events in that book.

~ What I Liked About the Book ~

I thought this book was cute. I loved how the plot was simple and straight to the point. I also loved the lack of angst involved in the story. And despite being a short read, this book made me fall in love with the characters. Emily’s innocence was adorable while Tate’s considerate nature was sweet. I also enjoyed seeing Holden and Jo, who were the main characters in the first book. I will definitely miss reading about the two couples.

~ What I Didn’t Like About the Book ~

Although I enjoyed this book, I felt that the ending was too abrupt; it made this a less satisfying read compared to the first book. There was so much wasted potential for both books. I wanted more from the characters. The books barely scratched the surface of their relationships, and I wish the stories were developed better.

VERDICT

🌷🌷🌷

The Billionaire’s Secret Love is a cute romance with loveable characters. I recommend it to those who are looking for an easy read in the romance genre.

LINKS

Amazon | Goodreads

For a complete list of my book reviews, click here.

Leave a Reply

