Chick Lit

Perfect for You (Laurel Heights, 1) by Kate Perry

Image source: Goodreads

Freya Godwin’s muse has gone MIA. 

With Freya just hired to redesign the top adult website company in the country, her muse couldn’t have chosen a worse time to disappear. Determined to get her sexy back, Freya puts an ad online, hoping to find the right man to inspire her. 

Unfortunately, all roads point back to her upstairs neighbor Greg Cavanaugh. He’s everything she doesn’t want: a playboy and scumbag lawyer. Except if he’s so wrong for her, why does his touch feel like magic? And why does being with him make her believe anything is possible?


THOUGHTS

The books in the Laurel Heights series can be read separately.

~ What I Liked About the Book ~

I liked the Godwin sisters. Freya was a strong heroine; she knew what she wanted for herself. Anna, on the other hand, was a meddlesome brat, but I liked her all the same. I also admired their sisterly relationship.

I thought the love story between Freya and Greg was alright but nothing great. It started well between them, but once they got together, the whole thing felt bland as the excitement was gone. I actually preferred the romance between Anna and Max because there was a mysterious aspect to it. I also liked how Max took care of Anna, who was seven years younger than him; he was mature.

I also thought it was interesting that Freya and Anna were dating their upstairs and downstairs neighbor respectively.

~ What I Didn’t Like About the Book ~

I really didn’t care for how the author made it seem like Freya was two-timing Greg and Connor, the guy she was dating before Greg. Connor was a nice guy even though his character was rather boring. He didn’t deserve to be treated like that.

I also didn’t like how detached I felt while reading this book. It lacked emotion.

VERDICT

🌷🌷🌷

Perfect for You is a quick read for anyone who enjoys romantic comedies.

LINKS

Amazon | Goodreads

For a complete list of my book reviews, click here.

Leave a Reply

